Supermodel Beverly Johnson Engaged at Age 67

USdayNEWS
2 min readJul 15, 2020

--

Supermodel Beverly Johnson engaged Brian Maillian at age 67. She said this is “The first time I’ve dated someone so close to my age.”; her husband is to be in 70-years-old.

Supermodel Beverly Johnson Engaged at Age 67

Johnson, the supermodel who made history as the first Black woman on the cover of Vogue in 1974, said exclusively of her recent engagement to financier Brian Maillian “Just finding the love of my life at this point in my life has been amazing.”

She says “As I was breaking boundaries in the fashion industry, he was doing the same on Wall Street.”

Supermodel Beverly Johnson Engaged

When they were attending an event in Palm Springs with family, “My older sister Sheilah was there and she said to Brian, ‘I didn’t hear you give my sister an answer when she asked you to marry her,’ ” Johnson recalls. “And he said, ‘I have answered her. I have asked her to marry me. And she said, No. Besides that — I don’t have a ring.’ “

“Then Brian’s 88-year-old mother took off her wedding ring and passed it down the table till it got to Brian and he got down on one knee,” she added. ‘I was sobbing uncontrollably and he said “Will you marry me?” and I said yes!” ‘

Brian put the ring on her finger and when Beverly took it off to give back to his mom, her soon-to-be mother-in-law told her: “You can keep it on until the rest of the day!”

Supermodel Beverly Johnson engaged Brian Maillian and then added, “I said ‘Brian, I don’t know how to say this but I don’t want a diamond ring, let’s buy a house instead.’ ”

Brian Maillian and Beverly Johnson Attendance

Beverly Johnson engaged Brian Maillian after so many common attendance.

Brian Maillian and supermodel Beverly Johnson attend the 2019 Breaking Barriers, Awards Gala & Fashion Show, at Los Angeles Convention Center on August 04, 2019, in Los Angeles, California.

Brian Maillian and Beverly Johnson attend the Palm Springs Walk of Stars Honors Beverly Johnson with 405th Star at 155 South Palm Canyon Drive on December 3, 2016 in Palm Springs, California.

Brian Maillian and Beverly Johnson attend the “Threads of Thailand” event hosted by the Tourism Authority of Thailand at the Consul General of Thailand’s residence on September 15, 2015, in Los Angeles, California.

Brian Maillian and Beverly Johnson attend SkyBridge Capital Holiday Celebration at Hunt & Fish Club on December 14, 2016 in New York City.

Brian Maillian and Beverly Johnson attend the Erving Golf Classic Black Tie Ball sponsored by Delta Airlines & Pond LeHocky Law, with cocktails presented by Tanqueray No. TEN. Produced by PGD Global on September 10, 2017, at The Logan in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.

Article Source: https://usdaynews.com/celebrities/beverly-johnson-engaged/

--

--

USdayNEWS

Get the trending news of celebrities and their rumors, entertainment, crime breaking stories, and U.S. daily important events from US day News