Drake Bell Abused Girlfriend Physically and Emotionally

USdayNEWS
3 min readAug 13, 2020

--

Drake Bell abused his girlfriend both physically and emotionally, his ex-girlfriend claimed.

Drake Bell abused his ex-girlfriend
Medium — IMDb

Singer, Jimi Ono, revealed a video on TikTok that she was allegedly abused, both emotionally and physically, by Drake Bell. In the video Ono uploaded to TikTok, she affirmed, “I don’t care if anyone believes me as this is my story and my life and something that I went through. It wasn’t until recently that I realized that abuse isn’t something that all women have to go through,” Ono said and shared photos of two of them back when they were dating.

Ono shared that she was only 16 when she and Drake started dating. About a year later, she says he began to verbally abuse her. “I started dating Drake when I was 16. I was homeschooled, I moved in with him. I was singing. It wasn’t until about a year when the verbal abuse started, and when I say verbal abuse, imagine the worst type of verbal abuse you could imagine and that’s what I got,” she said.

Drake Bell abused his ex-girlfriend both physically and verbally

“This is my truth. I hope this message reaches young girls, and that no one has to go through what I did. ##2020survivor”

TikTok-jimiono

“The verbal abuse then turned to physical. Hitting, throwing. Everything. At the pinnacle of it, he dragged me down the stairs in our house in Los Feliz, my face hit every step on the way down. I have photos of this.” She also briefly mentioned that Bell was dating underaged girls. “I don’t even want to get into the underaged girl’s thing. I mean, I will. But I’m scared,” Ono says.

Ono shared a screenshot of a text conversation with a friend, in which she tells the friend that Drake’s wife’s best friend “just tried to message me to discredit my story.” She continued, “By saying he’s changed and it was a long time ago.” She added, “I feel bad for his wife as just a few months ago he was doing me trying to flirt.”

Her friend wrote back, “I’m so proud of you. Does he have a wife? I also feel bad for her.” She wrote that she remembers the photos, physical fights, and the time he threw her in a bathtub and scalded her with hot water. “I remember him breaking all your antiques and I also remember calling the cops on him and having to stay at Molly’s house until sh*t fizzled over.”

People’s reaction on Twitter

However, a Twitter user seemingly erroneously pointed out that Ono used photos of another person. The actress in the photo is named Melissa Lingafelt but it appears that Jimi Ono and Melissa Lingafelt are the same people, according to a little bit of digging. It also seems that the person who tweeted that Jimi was using another person’s photos has since deleted her tweet.

Moreover, there are tweets defending Bell and asking why Ono stayed with him if he was abusing her. And many people have come to Ono’s defense, pointing out how unsettled it is to blame victims instead of the side with them and supporting them.

Another Twitter user responded to some of the tweets complaining their childhood is ruined by saying, “Please… stop making this situation about how “your childhood is ruined”. Drake Bell was exposed for being abusive to his underage ex-girlfriend. I know this is hard for some of y’all, but this is about the victim and what she went through, not your childhood.”

Please visit the website to read more news: https://usdaynews.com/
Like the Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/USdayNWES
Follow the Twitter page: https://twitter.com/usdaynews

Originally published at https://usdaynews.com on August 13, 2020.

--

--

USdayNEWS

Get the trending news of celebrities and their rumors, entertainment, crime breaking stories, and U.S. daily important events from US day News